Agenda Item No	Торіс	Decision

Part A – Items considered in public

A3	Appointment of Chairman of the Council for the Municipal Year	RESOLVED:
	2015/16, Investiture of Chain of Office	That Councillor Ray Hughes be elected Chair of the Council for the municipal year 2015/16.
	and Signing of Declaration of Acceptance of Office	Councillor Hughes was invested with the Chain of Office by the retiring Chair and signed his Declaration of Acceptance of Office in the presence of the Chief Executive.
		(From this point, Councillor Ray Hughes chaired the remainder of the meeting.)
		The Chair then presented Councillor Glenys Diskin with her retiring Chair's Badge of Office and her Consort's retiring Badge of Office.
		Councillors Aaron Shotton, Robin Guest, Clive Carver, Mike Peers and Tony Sharps congratulated Councillor Ray Hughes on his appointment and paid tribute to the out-going Chair for the inspirational manner in which she had carried out her role.
		In responding, Councillor Ray Hughes thanked Members for electing him as Chair for the year ahead and paid tribute to the out-going Chair for the manner in which she and her Consort had acted as model ambassadors for the Council. He provided details of his chosen charities for the year, which were the Leeswood branch of Nightingale Hospice, Clwyd Riding School for the Disabled and Guide Dogs for the Blind. He went on to thank his Consort, Mrs Gwenda Hughes and his Chaplain for the coming year, Reverend Trevor Pratt.
		On behalf of the officers, the Chief Executive congratulated the Chair and thanked the out-going Chair, Vice-Chair and their Consorts.
A4	Appointment of Vice-Chairman of the Council for the Municipal Year	RESOLVED:
	2014/15, Investiture of Chain of Office	That Councillor Peter Curtis be appointed as Vice-Chair of the Council for the municipal year

Agenda Item No	Торіс	Decision
-------------------	-------	----------

	and Signing of Declaration of Acceptance of Office	Declaration of Acceptar The Vice-Chair t	was invested with the Chain of Office by the Chair and signed his nee of Office in the presence of the Chief Executive. chanked Members for electing him as Vice-Chair for the year ahead for He offered his congratulations to the Chair and his Consort and never needed.
A5	Appointment of Leader of the County Council	RESOLVED: That Councillor Aaron S 2015/16.	Shotton be appointed Leader of the Council for the municipal year
A6	Appointment of the Cabinet by the Leader	RESOLVED: That the choice of Councillors to serve on the Cabinet and their portfolios detailed below, be noted.	
		Cabinet	Portfolio
		Aaron Shotton	Leader of the Council & Cabinet Member for Finance
		Bernie Attridge	Deputy Leader of the Council & Cabinet Member for Environment
		Chris Bithell	Cabinet Member for Education
		Helen Brown	Cabinet Member for Housing

Agenda	Торіс	Decision
Item No		

		Derek Butler	Cabinet Member for Economic Development
		Christine Jones	Cabinet Member for Social Services
		Kevin Jones	Cabinet Member for Waste Strategy, Public Protection & Leisure
		Billy Mullin	Cabinet Member for Corporate Management
A7	Overview & Scrutiny Structure	RESOLVED:	
		(a) That the Overvie with immediate e	ew and Scrutiny Committee structure shown in Appendix 1 be adopted effect; and
		(b) That the terms of	f reference shown in Appendix 2 be approved.
A 8	CONSTITUTIONAL MATTERS: COMMITTEES AND OUTSIDE	RESOLVED:	
	BODIES	That the County Counci the report and above.	I confirm the appointment of the Committees as outlined in section 2 of
		RESOLVED:	
		That the County Counci 3.01 of the report.	I confirm the size of the Committees as outlined above and in section
		RESOLVED:	
			nce for each Committee in Part 2 of the Constitution, including the new Overview and Scrutiny Committees, be approved.

Agenda
Item NoTopicDecision

RESOLVED: That the allocation of seats and political balance for each Committee be agreed as Appendices 1 and 2 respectively. RESOLVED:
 (a) That the following Members be appointed Chair of the Standing Committees as indicated below:- Constitution Committee - Councillor Robin Guest Clwyd Pension Fund Committee - Councillor Alan Diskin Democratic Services Committee - Councillor Robin Guest Licensing Committee - Councillor Tony Sharps Planning & Development Control Committee - Councillor David Wisinger (b) That the Chairs of the Overview & Scrutiny Committees be allocated to the following groups: Community and Enterprise Labour/Independent Education and Youth Labour/Independent Social and Health Labour/Independents Environment Independent Alliance Corporate Resources Conservative RESOLVED:
That the existing Local Choice Issues be confirmed.

Agenda Item No	Торіс	Decision

	RESOLVED:
	That the appointment of an Appointments Committee, as detailed in section 8.01 of the report, be agreed. RESOLVED:
	That the appointment of outside bodies be delegated to the Chief Executive in consultation with Group Leaders and non-aligned Members.
	RESOLVED:
	That the three County Councillors on the Standards Committee be noted.

Political Balance - Appendix 1

A9	Schedule of Member Remuneration	RESOLVED:
		(a) That band (b) be the agreed payment to the Council Chair and Vice-Chair;
		(b) That the schedule of Member remuneration shown in Appendix 2 be updated to apply to 2015/16; and
		(c) That further reports be submitted to Democratic Services Committee in relation to the details provided in paragraphs 3.03 and 3.04 of the report
A10	New Model Constitution	RESOLVED:
		That the new format of the Constitution as recommended by the Constitution Committee be agreed and adopted.

Agenda Item No	Торіс	Decision

A11	County Council Diary of Meetings 2015/16	RESOLVED: That, subject to the meeting of Flintshire County Council on 12 July being removed, the draft Diary of Meetings for 2015/16 be approved.
A12	Members of the Press and Public in Attendance	There was one member of the press and 16 members of the public present.